NOTTER-Segmente

NOTTER segments. One idea – three solutions.

In many large companies in the pharmaceutical and food industries, segment technology has become an essential part of tablet production. It offers a simple yet effective way to increase the output of tablet production by up to 40 %. Together with materials and coatings adapted to customer-specific requirements, NOTTER segments form a highly efficient and long-lasting system in the value chain.

NOTTER direct segments.
Top performers in the production marathon.

The patented NOTTER solution functions with direct holes without die plates, thereby making possible more tablet stations per turret and, thus, enabling maximum output of tablet production. At the same time, Notter direct segments convince with especially uncomplicated and time-saving setup and cleaning.

Advantages of NOTTER direct segments:

  • Corrosion-resistant
  • Easy to clean
  • Fully hardened
  • Maximum service life
  • Multiple life cycles

NOTTER direct segments are exceptionally corrosion-resistant and, therefore, easy to clean in a very short amount of time. To minimize abrasive wear and adhesion of adhesive material and to maximize the service life, our segments are fully hardened and provided with an optional functional coating.

NOTTER segments can be reused multiple times: After intensive use, worn holes can be enlarged by us to a larger diameter for the next life cycle or modified in shape and then reused by you. This reduces the number of new purchases, saves resources and makes a significant contribution to sustainable production.

NOTTER direct segments
NOTTER adapter segments

NOTTER adapter segments.
Solution for proven technology.

For users who use a segment turret but still wish to change their dies themselves, NOTTER offers suitable adapter segments that likewise ensure continued maximum flexibility in production.

Advantages of NOTTER adapter segments:

  • Continued use of die inventory
  • Independently change dies
  • Short-term flexibility

With the NOTTER adapter segments, the proven die technology benefits from the effectiveness and functionality of the segment technology. Here, the clamp fastening patented by NOTTER enables precise fitting of the dies without the known problems of the two-sided cone clamp fastening with die segments.

NOTTER bush segments
A world's first! Best of both worlds.

This world's first from NOTTER combines the durability and simple handling of a pure segment solution from NOTTER with the variability and economic efficiency of changeable bushes.

Advantages of NOTTER bush segments:

  • All the advantages of segments
  • Bush replacement by NOTTER
  • Maximum variability
  • Maximum economic efficiency
  • Long-term use of the segments
NOTTER bush segments

The special bushes are integrated in the segment plates by NOTTER ex works so precisely and seamlessly that the setup work in production is comparable to that of the direct segments. Here, too, the patented clamp fastening ensures trouble-free fitting of the bushes without the disadvantages of two-sided cone clamp fastening with die plates. Cleaning is just as easy, as the bushes do not need to be removed. In addition, the new technology offers the possibility to integrate bushes with especially abrasion-resistant or exotic materials at any time. The replacement of worn bushes or the changeover to special bushes is performed by NOTTER and greatly increases the long-term usability of the segment plates and, thus, the sustainability of this solution.

Would you like to learn more about segments and tableting tools from NOTTER?

Our application consultant Harald Römer would be happy to provide you with additional information and detailed consultation. He looks forward to your call or your e-mail!

Cell: +49 (0) 160 / 97841847
Telephone: +49 (0) 7043 / 9258-39
E-mail: h.roemer(at)notter.com

Harald Römer

NOTTER-Segmente

NOTTER Segmente. Eine Idee – drei Lösungen.

Die Segmenttechnologie ist bei vielen großen Unternehmen der Pharmazie- und Lebensmittelindustrie zu einem unverzichtbaren Bestandteil der Tablettenproduktion geworden. Sie bietet eine einfache und zugleich effektive Möglichkeit, den Output der Tablettenproduktion um bis zu 40 % zu erhöhen. NOTTER Segmente bilden zusammen mit an die kundenspezifischen Anforderungen angepassten Werkstoffe und Beschichtungen ein hocheffizientes und langlebiges System in der Wertschöpfungskette.

NOTTER Direkt-Segmente.
Leistungsträger im Prokuktionsmarathon.

Die patentierte NOTTER-Lösung kommt durch direkte Bohrungen ohne Matrizenscheiben aus und ermöglicht so mehr Tablettenstationen pro Rotor und damit einen maximalen Output der Tablettenproduktion. Gleichzeitig überzeugen Notter Direkt-Segmente mit einer besonders unkomplizierten und zeitsparenden Einrichtung und Reinigung.

Vorteile NOTTER Direkt-Segmente:

  • Korrosionsbeständig
  • Leicht zu reinigen
  • Komplett durchgehärtet
  • Maximale Standzeiten
  • Mehrere Lebenszyklen

NOTTER Direkt-Segmente sind außergewöhnlich korrosionsbeständig und deshalb innerhalb kürzester Zeit einfach zu reinigen. Um abrasiven Verschleiß und die Anhaftung von adhäsivem Material zu minimieren und die Standzeit zu maximieren, sind unsere Segmente komplett durchgehärtet und mit optional funktionaler Beschichtung versehen.

NOTTER-Segmente können mehrfach wieder verwendet werden: Nach intensivem Gebrauch verschlissene Bohrungen können von uns für den nächsten Lebenszyklus mit einem größeren Durchmesser versehen oder in der Form angepasst und von Ihnen anschließend weiterverwendet werden. Das erspart Neuanschaffungen, schont Ressourcen und trägt ganz wesentlich zu einer nachhaltigen Produktion bei.

NOTTER Direkt-Segmente
NOTTER Adapter-Segmente

NOTTER Adapter-Segmente.
Lösung für bewährte Technik.

Für Nutzer, die einen Segmentrotor nutzen, aber ihre Matrizen nach wie vor selbst wechseln möchten, bietet NOTTER passende Adapter-Segmente an, die auch weiterhin die maximale Flexibilität in der Produktion gewährleisten.

Vorteil NOTTER Adapter-Segmente:

  • Weiterverwendung Matrizenbestand
  • Unabhängiger Matrizenwechsel
  • Kurzfristige Flexibilität

Mit den NOTTER Adapter-Segmenten profitiert die bewährte Matrizen-Technik von der Effektivität und Funktionalität der Segmenttechnik. Die von NOTTER patentierte Klemmbefestigung ermöglicht hier eine exakte Einpassung der Matrizen, ganz ohne die bekannten Probleme der beidseitigen Kegelklemmbefestigung bei Matrizenscheiben.

NOTTER Buchsen-Segmente
Weltneuheit! Best of both worlds.

Diese Weltneuheit von NOTTER vereint die Widerstandsfähigkeit und das einfache Handling einer reinen Segmentlösung von NOTTER mit der Variabilität und Wirtschaftlichkeit von wechselbaren Buchsen.

Vorteile NOTTER Buchsen-Segmente:

  • Alle Vorteile von Segmenten
  • Buchsentausch durch NOTTER
  • Maximale Variabilität
  • Maximale Wirtschaftlichkeit
  • Langfristige Nutzung der Segmente
NOTTER Buchsen-Segmente

Die speziellen Buchsen werden von NOTTER bereits ab Werk so präzise und nahtlos in die Segmentplatten integriert, dass der Rüstaufwand in der Produktion gleich dem der Direkt-Segmente ist. Auch hier sorgt die patentierte Klemmbefestigung für eine problemlose Einpassung der Buchsen, ohne die Nachteile einer beidseitigen Kegelklemmbefestigung bei Matrizenscheiben. Die Reinigung ist genauso einfach, da die Buchsen dafür nicht ausgebaut werden müssen. Zusätzlich bietet die neue Technologie die Möglichkeit, jederzeit Buchsen mit besonders abrasionsfesten oder exotischen Werkstoffen integrieren zu lassen. Der Austausch verschlissener Buchsen oder die Umrüstung auf spezielle Buchsen wird von NOTTER vorgenommen und erhöht die langfristige Nutzbarkeit der Segmentplatten und damit die Nachhaltigkeit dieser Lösung enorm.

Mehr zu Segmenten und Tablettierwerkzeugen von NOTTER?

Gerne steht Ihnen für weitere Informationen und eingehende Beratung unser Anwendungsberater Harald Römer zur Verfügung. Er freut sich auf Ihren Anruf oder Ihre E-Mail!

Mobil: +49 (0) 160 / 97841847
Telefon: +49 (0) 7043 / 9258-39
E-Mail: h.roemer(at)notter.com

Harald Römer